Skip to main content

Add and manage users in Evo

Administrators can add users in Evo and automatically create their corresponding user profile in CPL Learning when the Evo and CPL Learning integration is active.

Written by Andreea Nicoara

For organisations using the Evo and CPL Learning integration, user management starts in Access Evo. When you create a user in Evo, their account is automatically is created in Admin tool through the integration.

Add a new member

To add a new user in Access Evo follow the steps:

  1. Click your name in the top-right corner, then click Members.

  2. Click Add in the top-right corner.

    • Here you'll have two options for how users will sign in:

      • Using an email address: This is recommended.

      • Using a username: If the user doesn't have an email address or will sign in with a username instead.

        • The administrator must complete the user's details, including their first name, last name, and a unique username, then assign the appropriate Organisation Role as user or administrator.

  3. If you click Using an email address, enter the user's email address.

    • You can choose between:

      • Add members in bulk.

      • Add members individually.

  4. Click Add members individually, then enter the user's email.

  5. Click Add.

    • Email Sent is the initial status shown on a user's profile card once they've been created and the invite has been sent.


Manage user details

Once a user has been added, click the three-dot menu on the user's profile to access additional management options:

  • View member: View the user's profile and account details.

  • Resend sign-up email: Send a new invitation email to the user if they have not received the original invitation.

    • This option is only available when the user's status is Invitation Expired.

  • Manage tags: Assign or update tags associated with the user.

  • Manage features: Enable or disable features available to the user.

    • Controls which Evo features are available to the user. For example, setting Button Copilot to user grants access to the Copilot product within Evo.

    • The user can then access Copilot from the Products section in the navigation menu. Setting the feature to No Access removes access to Copilot.

  • Change email address: Update the user's email address.

  • Change name: Edit the user's first or last name.

  • Switch to username account: Convert an email-based account to a username-based account.

  • Deactivate: When an active Evo user leaves the company, their Evo record is deactivated rather than deleted. This allows the record to be re-enabled if the employee is rehired, so they can use the same account again.

    āš ļøImportant: When a user is deactivated in Evo, their CPL Learning profile is set to Inactive, all user details are kept, only the status changes.

  • Delete users: When a user has been created in Evo but has never completed their registration and they leave the company, their Evo record is deleted. This happens because:

    • Unregistered users cannot be set to Inactive in Evo.

    • Deleting the record prevents a terminated employee from completing their registration after leaving the company.

Did this answer your question?